TAST: Up & Down Buttonhole

I found this stitch a bit awkward. I like the effect but I couldn’t really get a rhythm going with it. Here is a bit of overlapping up and down buttonhole.

Up and Down Buttonhole

Thanks to Maxine for the gift of threads and beads used in this little xploration!

3 Responses to “TAST: Up & Down Buttonhole”

  1. Corina Says:

    I see my keyboard on your sample! With some letters there you can “type” a nice message!

  2. Elizabeth Says:

    Beautiful! I love the rhythm and beads.

  3. susaneta Says:

    Thanks for the wonderful comments. Once again I find that if you stitch a simple stitch on a wonderful background it makes all the difference. This background is fabric paint watered down into a wash. It left some interesting “tracks” on the fabric (i.e. the paint retracted to parts of the fabric leaving what looked like waves) rather than drying into a even colour.

Leave a Reply

