Pause… take a breathe and think!

The start of a new work…Hmm. Time to pause and think about where its going to go! Decided to post early this week as moving mid-week and expect to be totally stuffed by this time next week. However I will finally be shifted into my own place. Yay! The cloth is painted with dye-na-flow, my new favourite paint as it acts like a dye but I don’t have to go through all the carry on that actual dyeing needs. Just don’t have the time or patience at present.

Here is a little nuno felting a did way back for a demonstration. I then turned it into a doll dress without using a pattern or cutting the fabric. Its very flower like – almost Iris so I think I may (eventually) do a head for the doll in that theme. I’ve only had the bidy lying around for two years so that at least gives me another 2 years to consider the head!

Leave a Reply

